Testimonials From Trip Advisor


Some of our customers have left some great comments on the trip advisor website.  Here are some of them:

“Best place to stay in Wales bar none”

Reviewed 13 July 2011

We totally love this place and the surrounding area and will shortly be coming back here for the 5th year in a row. Everything about it is just perfect, the lovely rooms, the food, the friendliness and all the little touches that make us feel so welcome. We certainly will be making many more visits.

“A lovely place to stay”

Reviewed 8 September 2011

My cousin and I stopped here on the last day of August. The hospitality we received from the proprietor was second to none. The room was delightful and the breakfast was delicious. If we are ever in that area again, we will certainly go back. Very reasonably priced. Excellent value for money.

“Lovely place and people and very comfortable rooms, a fantastic find and highly recommendable!”

Reviewed 25 September 2011

Fantastic find. Very comfortable rooms.  A nice bit of luxury to come back to after a long day trekking over the hills.  Will definitely stay here again. Breakfast is excellent too!

“Great Place”

Reviewed 7 June 2012

We had just two nights, but wished we had booked longer. Monica was so friendly and an excellent cook. The accommodation was beautiful as was the scenery in this part of Wales. At the price, we should have stayed for two weeks. Hope the piano gets tuned before we return though!!

“The warmest of welcomes”

Reviewed 27 August 2012

We initially booked one night but felt compelled to return for a second to this delightful farm and its welcoming family. Monica’s sumptuous breakfast, the comfortable room with thoughtful attention to detail, and the breathtaking setting all exceeded our expectations. This farm stay cannot be recommended highly enough and we would urge discerning travellers to stop and enjoy this first class farm stay.

“Fantastic B and B, with our Horses.”

Reviewed 9 September 2012

It is absolutely the best holiday we have had. Stayed for 6 nights and took our own ponies, stabling arranged easily.
Lots of good bridle ways and paths to the hills with wonderful scenery.
Everyone within the family were there to help and we got on with them all really well.
Location was quiet with easy access to main road.
Always a good start to the day with Monica’s lovely breakfasts. Rooms were always kept clean with plenty of tea coffee and biscuits.
For the outdoor lifestyle we would recommend Wernhir Farm every time. We went Pony Treking, I missed out on the fishing, River Wye a few hundred metres from Wernhir, walking was in front of you, up the hills.

Room Tip: Room 1 . Brilliant sunrise views and spacious room.

“Welcoming and very comfortable B&B”

Reviewed 30 September 2012

This was the first B and B we stayed in on our recent trip through England Scotland and Wales. It was also the best and meant we expected too high a standard at the other B&Bs we stayed in after this one. Monica and her family made us feel so welcome and knew when to chat and when to leave guests alone. The room was very comfortable, everything you could possibly need was provided and the breakfast was great. There were plenty of places to enjoy nearby including the lovely Welsh villages, the beautiful scenery especially around the Elan Valley, and the friendly Red Lion pub at Llanafan Fawr which has been in the same family for more than 350 years. We wished we could have stayed longer. Two bonuses we didn’t find in other B&Bs were the free computer access and the credit card payment facility. We highly recommend this farm stay. Ruth and Max Champion, Melbourne, Australia.

“The loveliest Farm house”

Reviewed 12 May 2013

The hostess was very nice and answered any questions we had about the town, the farm house beautiful location, well maintained garden. The bedroom was amazing, lovely decoration, down to the last details, I will be visiting again with my friends and family next time. (also HUGE breakfast, set us up for the day)

“A great ‘Farm’ stay”

Reviewed 21 May 2013

Friendly, very helpful with excellent food, a good place to stay immersed in the Welsh countryside. The farm is in good proximity to The Elan Valley for great walks, wildlife and of course great scenery. Our evening meals were at The Red Lion (Llanafan Fawr) and Jules Restaurant (Llandrindod Wells) both were excellent and we would recommend

“Another fantastic holiday at Wernhir”

Reviewed 30 May 2013

Again another brilliant time at Wernhir. Weather was not great but that was made up for by the hospitality and kindness of Monica and Dave as well as that of the whole family. Room was spotlessly clean with usual facilities. Breakfasts keep you going all day. Horses came again and provided entertainment for everyone and got Monica back in the…

“Perfect farmhouse B&B”

Reviewed 19 July 2013

As we were on a walking holiday we were collected from Newbridge by Mrs Fairclough who also took us to her recommended pub in the evening, and collected us again. Nothing seemed too much trouble. A lovely farmhouse with a beautiful garden, and an excellent breakfast which met all the expectations which previous reviews had led us to anticipate.

“A lovely place to stay”

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Having read other reviews of this B&B we had high expectations and were not disappointed. Lovely location and Monica & Dave were so friendly and chatty. The breakfast we had each day was superb, we both have hearty appetites and breakfast did not disappoint. We stayed in the twin bedded room with a charming view of the farm from the main window and a lovely view of the garden & across the fields from the bathroom. Room was very clean and usual amenities with tea & coffee, T.V. and free Wi-fi which was an added bonus.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return again in the future.

Book a Room

First name:

Last name:

Email:

Tel:

Room type:

Check-in date:

  your selection     unavailableOK

Check-out date:

  your selection     unavailableOK